To: All Adventures Members From: Andrea Hartman, President-Elect Re: 2024 George Hoy Excellence in Tourism Award



Please consider submitting a nomination for Adventures in Northeast Ohio's **George Hoy Excellence in Tourism Award**. Any member can nominate a person, group, or company. Nominations are due by April 3rd. We plan to announce the winner of the 2024 George Hoy Excellence in Tourism Award at our May 7th meeting.

Nominees should be individuals, groups, or companies that have a proven track record of promoting tourism in Northeast Ohio, going above and beyond their daily job or duties. The nominee should be someone who puts others first and makes Adventures in Northeast Ohio and Northeast Ohio tourism a priority.

The nominee should be a mentor and role model in their daily work and through their actions. Adventures membership is not a requirement for this award.

The nomination process is as follows:

- Fill out and sign a nomination form (attached).
- At least one letter of support must be submitted with the nomination form.
- Current Board members are not eligible to receive the Excellence Award.
- Nominations should be sent to Adventures Excellence Award, c/o Andrea Hartman, Gervasi Vineyard <u>ahartman@gervasivineyard.com</u>
- For questions, contact Andrea Hartman via email or at 330-433-2930.

Past Excellence Award Winners are:

1997 – Joan Smith	2010 – Kathleen Toth
1998 – Pam Sabo	2011 – Sylvia Johnson
1999 – George & Katie Hoy	2012 – Lisa Kusner
2000 – Dan Hostetler	2013 – Marty Starkey
2001 – Colleen Sheahen Grey	2014 – Allyson Bussey
2002 – Rocco DiLillo	2015 – Mary Lane
2003 – Mary Randall	2016 – Tiffany Gerber
2004 – Richard Waytko	2017 – Betsy Brock
2005 – Bob Yun	2018 – Amy Rutledge
2006 – Sherry Gesquiere	2019 – Cathy Durant
2007 – No Winner	2020 – Jim Mahon II
2008 – Neil Zurcher	2021 – Linda Macala
2009 – Lynda Nemeth	2022 – Glenda Lehman Ervin
	2023 – Debbie Robinson

The 2024 Excellence Award Form is attached. Nominations are due April 3, 2024. Tell us who you feel is worthy to receive this award! All submissions must be sent to Andrea Hartman ahartman@gervasivineyard.com, or mailed to: Gervasi Vineyard, Attn: Andrea Hartman, 1700 55th St NE Canton, OH 44721

2024 NOMINATION PROCEDURE

Any Adventures member may nominate ONE respected professional for the George Hoy Excellence in Tourism Award by completing the form below and mailing/emailing the form and supporting materials to Andrea Hartman, Vice President.

The nomination form MUST be completed and signed. A minimum of one letter of support MUST be submitted. The letter/s should address the following:

(Nominee does not need to meet all criteria):

- 1. Eligibility of nominee. (Current Board Members are not eligible to receive the Excellence Award.)
- 2. Is the nominee employed in a NE Ohio Tourism related business?
- 3. Is the nominee active in Adventures in Northeast Ohio?
- 4. Does the nominee exhibit solid leadership skills? Please cite at least one example.
- 5. Does the nominee mentor and guide fellow tourism professionals? Please cite at least one example.
- 6. Are they an ambassador for NE Ohio?

Up to two forms of supporting materials/letters MAY be submitted.

Adventures in Northeast Ohio's

GEORGE HOY EXCELLENCE IN TOURISM AWARD NOMINATION

Name of Nominee:
Title:
Company:
Phone:
Address:
The name of the person submitting this nomination:
Company:
Phone:
Signature:

All nominations must be received by Wednesday, April 3, 2024.

Please forward completed forms and materials to: ahartman@gervasivineyard.com OR Gervasi Vineyard Attn: Andrea Hartman 1700 55th NE Canton, OH 44721